Consultations · Public Relations

A never ending topic, “Brain Picking”

In the past, I conducted FREE consultations. I became frustrated and overwhelmed with massive questions from potential clients who were seeking public relations services. In providing free consultations, I allowed people to “pick my brain” over a scheduled brunch, lunch or dinner providing information, resources, and referrals. During this time and every time, I was talking myself out a deal in giving too much. When I started evaluating my business, I’ve noticed many of those potential clients were not resulting into paid clients. I realized in many cases; I was giving away the cow without the milk. Today, I no longer give free consultations. I do charge a consultation fee for anyone who inquires about my business and services. The results have been rewarding.

Respectfully,

view (1)

Leave a Reply

