Business · Consultations · Public Relations

Accessing the Hard to Reach in Business

When I am having a difficult time in reaching people within my network, I always eliminate bad habits in networking. Sometimes we tend to keep doing the same thing, expecting a different result. In working in the public relations industry, there are times I encounter difficulty in meeting new people and trying to increase my network. To get over this obstacle, I don’t take it personally. It could simply mean, I need to do more research on the people I want to connect, and build alliances. Not often, but when I receive a rejection from someone whom I am trying to connect, it’s normally because there is no synergy or ailment between our businesses. In conducting business, there are going to be challenged in building a network. You have to consistently take the time to re-evaluate your business network strategies. You have to find a resourceful way to meet people where they are in business.

Respectfully,

view (1)

2 thoughts on “Accessing the Hard to Reach in Business

Leave a Reply

