Business · Consultations · Public Relations

What I wish I knew before becoming an entrepreneur

As I became an entrepreneur in 1990, I wish I knew to finish college before starting my PR firm. It’s imperative to gain many skills, develop your craft, complete your education and take the time to get as much experience before starting your own business. In addition, to volunteer, intern, and freelance with other entrepreneurs. You will be able to learn from many their business failures and successes. When I started my business, my focus was stretched among many things, working full time in Corporate America, and attending college full time. I believe you must take the time to prepare, and brand yourself before starting a business. Overall, I did well, but I made a lot of mistakes, which could have been avoided if I would have taken my time. You learn along the way, a successful business comes with a successful mindset.

Respectfully,

view (1)

Leave a Reply

