Business

Doctor of Leadership

In October 2014, I was solidified as Dr. Parisnicole Payton. I am pursuing a Doctorate in Business Administration with a concentration in Leadership. I have two Masters Degrees. I was given two years of academic credit in the doctorate program.  For the next 1.5 years, I will have to complete two doctorate residencies and study. When I decided to embark on this challenging journey, it was not a single thought put into the decision.  One day, I woke up, and it became an action to pursue. This decision will be a lifetime change!  Every year, I evaluate my current position in life, personally and professionally. I am always seeking, learning, searching, discovering and building to be a better person. My goal in life is to be better than I was yesterday, last week, last month, last year. I do not believe in New Year’s resolutions. I believe in New You Solutions.  We should look at ourselves and dig deep inside to discover our new birth. Our skin sheds away old skin cells and renews, that is the same way with our spiritual being. We must shed away old spiritual behaviors and birth new spiritual growth. We should not seek our own understanding. The only understanding is to explore, conquer and define what our mission and purpose of service in life.  We all have the desire to know better, do better, become better and be better. It’s all about how much do you want to change your current situation, status.  As 2015 unfolds, I am walking with confidence as Doctor of Leadership.

Respectfully,

view (1)

Leave a Reply

