Business · Public Relations

Why I decided to pursue a Doctorate degree while working in Public Relations

In earning a Doctorate in Business Administration with a concentration in Leadership, I believe it will create bigger and better opportunities for personal and professional growth, self-development and social change. It will enable me to be taken seriously as a stellar publicist who executively “leads by example” in leadership. A doctorate degree demonstrates a scholar level of expertise.  You don’t have to have a degree to work in public relations. However, having a degree does set you apart from the masses of competition. It also secures your expertise with creditability of knowledge in the industry.  There are not many publicists with a doctorate, so I feel the degree will give me a cutting edge to stand apart.  Last, I will be in a lateral position, whereas, no one can dictate or ever tell me I am not qualified to represent in the field of sports and entertainment.

Respectfully,

view (1)

Leave a Reply

